THE LAST POST ON THIS SITE.

Hello Everyone.

I hope that you had a fantastic Christmas day and that you are looking forward to a spectacular new year.

I’m stuck in Sucre as a strike has been called throughout the country because of the increase in fuel prices. No one can leave the city by road, all busses have been cancelled and anyone trying to leave  (including cyclists) will be turned around. So I’m hoping it doesn’t last too long although there are worse cities in which to be stranded.

I won’t be updating this site as of today and this will be my last post here so please could you go to http://robsbikeride.com from now on.

I hope that you like the new site. As with all new ventures there are one or two teething problems that will be sorted out over the next few weeks. As you can imagine internet access is not the best in Bolivia so it’s a very slow process. I will update the new site with my adventures in Bolivia as soon as I can.

Happy New Year to you all.

3 responses to “THE LAST POST ON THIS SITE.

  1. Hi Rob
    Congratulations on the new web site it looks great, however I couldn’t
    find the comments page?
    The altitude bit sounds a uncomfortable however the antidote sounds
    pretty good (don’t fall off Mike)
    Best Wishes
    John B

  2. Hi Rob,
    I am Krit Sharma [from Nepal but live in London] founder of Nepal Village Foundation (UK) charity. Mark Wood [the explorer] and I are working on ‘Cycle Nepal Challenge in March 2013 but currently he is exploring the South and North Pole. I wonder if you could assist us in preparing the itinerary or so as you have better experience in cycling Nepal. Please contact me on krit.sharma@nvf.org.uk or phone number is 00442073948392.
    Krit Sharma

  3. hey rob!!
    couldn’t find an email adress on your active weblog. so i hope u ll reach this msg through this site! we ve met on the boattrip from cartagena to panama (san blas islands). i m the “swiss guy” haha! hope you’re doing well. are u still cycling??

    news from my side: i m moving to colombia in feb! managing a hostel with two friends for an unspecific time.:)

    would be cool to hear from you!

    all the best,
    fabian

Leave a comment